For the first time ever the Rugby League Varsity Match will be held in Cambridge. What better way to start this new era than to have a doubleheader, with both Maroons (11am KO) and Blues (2pm KO) battling it out at Cambridge RUFC, Grantchester Road on Saturday 2nd March. Teams below.


  1. Conor Williets (Wadham)*
  2. Sam Scott (Teddy Hall)
  3. Matt Wilson (Worcester)*
  4. Will Taverner (Brasenose)*
  5. Felix Rathbone (Keble)
  6. Mark Roper (Keble)* (C)
  7. Thom Foster (Keble)
  8. Ed Harris (Exeter)*
  9. Angus McCance (St Peter’s)*
  10. Richard Calver (Christ Church)
  11. Louis Claxton (St John’s)*
  12. Cameron Sellers (Keble)
  13. Alex Pentecost (Wadham)*
  14. Nick Dodds (St Anne’s)*
  15. Marco Hiscox (Magdalen)*
  16. Rob Wilson (St Peter’s)
  17. Pete Woodcock (Corpus Christi)


  1. Hugh Garbutt (New)
  2. James Yeomans (Magdalen)
  3. Will Milnthorpe (St Peter’s)
  4. Sam Hazeldine (Corpus Christi)
  5. Maciek Peplinski (Hertford)*
  6. Dan Smith (Brasenose) (C)
  7. Alex Tometzki (Magdalen)
  8. Will Osbourne (Exeter)
  9. James Perring (St Catz)
  10. Joe Lloyd (Exeter)
  11. Harry Williams (Brasenose)
  12. Tristan Louveaux (St Peter’s)
  13. Mark Hanna (Exeter)
  14. Nathan Lowe (Teddy Hall)
  15. Adam Johnston (St Catz)
  16. Sam Pace (Pembroke)
  17. Christian Holland (Trinity)
  18. Ben Lewis (Keble)
  19. Seb Talbot (Exeter)
  20. Rufus Pierce-Jones (Exeter)

*Denotes returning blue.