A frustrating lack of match time recently, owing to the inclement weather, has both teams eager to prove their worth in their respective cup ties this week. The Blues host Salford at home in what is set to be a close run thriller, whilst the Maroons trek away to Sheffield in hope of an upset. The teams are as follows:



  1. Will Henshall* (Wadham)
  2. Matt Brady* (SPC)
  3. Harry Sturgess (Hertford)
  4. Will Taverner (Brasenose)
  5. Joe Cullen (Magdalen)
  6. Mark Roper* (Kellogg)
  7. Jordan Ayling* (Magdalen (C)
  8. Thomas Kerneis* (SPC)
  9. Zac Keane (Mansfield)
  10. Phil Maffettone (CCC)
  11. Dan Smith* (Somerville)
  12. Marco Hiscox (Magdalen)
  13. Jake Langmeme-Jones* (Worcester)
  14. Joe Mash (Queens)
  15. Reilly Knight (Univ)
  16. Michal Woyton* (Worcester)
  17. Angus McCance (SPC)




  1. Conor Williets (Wadham)
  2. James Yeomans (Magdalen)
  3. Josh Southworth (Pembroke)
  4. Nathan Lowe (Teddy Hall)
  5. Owen Crush (Pembroke)
  6. Nick Dodds (St Annes)
  7. Dan Smith (Brasenose)
  8. Tom Hamilton (Keble)
  9. Jonny Wood (St Hildas)
  10. Olu Arisekola (Trinity)
  11. Joe Welford (Queens)
  12. Sam Hancock (Queens)
  13. Charlie Whitehouse (Magdalen)


*denotes returning Blue

11 thoughts on “Team Announcements 8/2/17

Leave a Reply