This week the Blues, led by Will Henshall, look to build on last weeks impressive performance against Birmingham, this time away from home against Leicester. Jimmy Yeomans captains a fearsome Maroons side as they head into a top of the table battle against Warwick, which promises to be a classic game of Rugby League.


  1. Conor Williets (Wadham)*
  2. Jonny Wood (St Hilda’s)
  3. Will Henshall (Wadham)* (C)
  4. Will Taverner (Brasenose)*
  5. Louis Claxton (St John’s)
  6. Mark Roper (Kellogg)*
  7. Richard Nodds (St Anne’s)*
  8. Thomas Kerneis (St Peter’s)*
  9. Adrian McCance (St Peter’s)
  10. Phil Maffettone (Corpus Christi)
  11. Marco Hiscox (Balliol)*
  12. Reilly Knight (Univ)*
  13. Mark Giza (Queens)*
  14. Edward Harris (Exeter)
  15. John Wylde (Pembrooke)


  1. Jimmy Yeomans (Magdalen) (C)
  2. Rob Hyder-Wilson (Christ Church)
  3. Will Milnthorpe (St Peter’s)
  4. Matt Doyle (Pembrooke)
  5. Nathan Lowe (SEH)
  6. Matt Wilson (Worcester)
  7. Dan Smith (Brasenose)
  8. Ashir Mir (St Anthony’s)
  9. Nick Corbett (Wadham)
  10. Sam Henderson (St Hilda’s)
  11. Sam Pace (Pembrooke)
  12. Peter Woodcock (Corpus Christi)
  13. Josh Blackaby (Balliol)
  14. Sam Hazeldine (Blackfriars)
  15. Lewis Greenan-Barrett (Hertford)

*Denotes returning Blue.

20 thoughts on “Team Announcements 22/11/2017

Comments are closed.