With the business end of the season upon us, both teams look to take strength off the back of a ground out win in the cup last week, aiming to improve league positions through strong performances tomorrow. With Varsity under two weeks away, the Blues begin a nine day period of four huge games and will therefore be looking to put a marker down as they travel to Nottingham. The Maroons host Loughborough 2nd XIII in what could be a defining moment of their season- a chance to prove themselves in this midlands 1A league. The teams are as follows:



  1. Conor Williets (Wadham)
  2. Joseph Cullen (Magdalen)
  3. Harry Sturgess (Hertford)
  4. Will Taverner (Brasenose)
  5. Jonny Wood (St Hildas)
  6. Mark Roper* (Kellogg)
  7. Jordan Ayling* (Magdalen) (C)
  8. Phil Maffettone (CCC)
  9. Zachary Keane (Mansfield)
  10. Joseph Mash (Queens)
  11. Marco Hiscox (magdalen)
  12. Dan Smith* (Somerville)
  13. Jake Langmead-Jones* (Worcester)
  14. Reilly Knight (Univ)
  15. Michal Woyton* (Worcester)
  16. Robert Bartlett (St Annes)
  17. Will Henshall* (Wadham)



  1. James Yeomans (Magdalen)
  2. Ross King (Pembroke)
  3. Rory Farquharson (St Benets)
  4. Will Agnew (Worcester)
  5. Owen Crush (Pembroke)
  6. Nick Dodds (St Annes)
  7. Dan Smith (Brasenose)
  8. Rory Smith (Christ Church)
  9. Angus McCance (SPC) (C)
  10. Kacper Wanczyk (St Anthonys)
  11. Joseph Welford (Queens)
  12. Sam Hancock (Queens)
  13. Charles Whitehouse (Magdalen)
  14. Olu Arisekola (Trinity)

6 thoughts on “Team Announcements 22/2/17

Leave a Reply