Blues captain, Jordan Ayling, has selected two strong teams for the opening BUCS fixtures of the season. With a good pre-season camp and tough few training sessions under their belts, some difficult decisions had to be made, seeing a more experienced Blues side take on Leicester at home and some exciting new players get the nod, alongside old, for the Maroons to go away to Nottingham. The teams are as follows:


  1. Conor Williets (Wadham)
  2. Matthew Brady (SPC)*
  3. Phil Maffetone (Corpus Christi)
  4. Rory Farquharson (St. Benets)
  5. Jonathon Wood (St Hildas)
  6. Mark Roper (New)*
  7. Jordan Ayling (Magdalen)* (c)
  8. Thomas Kerneis (SPC)*
  9. Zac Keane (Mansfield)
  10. Joseph Mash (Queens)
  11. Dan Smith (Somerville)*
  12. Marco Hiscox (Magdalen)
  13. Jake Langmead-Jones (Worcester)*
  14. Nick Dodds (St Anthonys)
  15. James Yeomans (Magdalen)
  16. James Baker (St Annes)


  1. Harry Sturgess (Hertford)
  2. William Milnthorpe (St Peters)
  3. Henry Woods (St Catz)
  4. Nathan Lowe (St Edmunds Hall)
  5. Joe Cullen (Magdalen)
  6. Jack Tromans (Brasenose)
  7. Ross King (Pembroke)
  8. Zach Taylor (GTC)
  9. Angus McCace (SPC) (c)
  10. Reilly Knight (Univ)
  11. Will Taverner (Brasenose)
  12. Rob Bartlett (St Annes)
  13. Tom Hamilton (Keble)
  14. Christian Goulart McNerney (St Hildas)

*Denotes returning Blue

16 thoughts on “Team Announcement 12/10/16

Comments are closed.