After the Midlands Conference Cup Final was initially postponed due to bad weather, it is now only one day until the rescheduled match against Leicester 1st XIII tomorrow takes place at Iffley Road, Oxford. Having already won the league, the OURLFC Mighty Maroons are looking to do an unprecedented League and Cup Double in 2015/16. Despite the recent break over the Easter vacation, the team have been working hard on their fitness and shape and captain Zac Keane is delighted to be able to name a very strong squad of 17 going into the tie. Kick off is 1pm at Iffley Road – all spectators welcome!

1. Tolly Rose (New)

2. Vincent Vedovato (Wolfson)

3. Angus McCance (SPC)

4. Rory Farquharson (St Benet’s)

5. Jonny Wood (St Hilda’s)

6. Zac Keane (c) (Mansfield)

7. Paul Blanchard (GTC)

8. Robin Jones (St Hilda’s)

9. Will Wilson (Univ)

10. Sam Hancock (Queen’s)

11. Joe Welford (Queen’s)

12. James Hayley (BNC)

13. Joe Mash (Queen’s)


14. Liam Loftus (LMH)

15. Marco Hiscox (Magdalen)

16. Will Taverner (BNC)

17. Jack Glancy (New)

15 thoughts on “Maroons Cup Final Team Announcement

Comments are closed.