With one of the strongest OURLFC squads seen in recent years, cutting the Maroons team down has given coaches more than their fair share of headaches. The Maroons have torn apart their league taking top spot and promotion with 2 games to spare, carrying that momentum into the cup where they have set up a date with Leicester in the final. Given their run of form, the competition for starting places in tonights Varsity squad has been fierce.

The boys kick off at 7:30pm under the lights at Oxford RFC and would appreciate everyone down to support. The team is as follows:

1. Tolly Rose (New)

2. Henry Woods (St Catz)

3. Angus McCance (SPC)

4. Joe Welf0rd (Queens)

5. Vincent Vedovato (Wolfson)

6. Rory Farquharson (St Bennetts)

7. Paul Blanchard (GTC) (c)

8. Robin Jones (St Hildas)

9. Will Wilson (Univ)

10. Josh Ames Blackaby (Wadham)

11. Luke Ames Blackaby (St Hildas)

12. Sam Hancock (Queens)

13. Joe Mash (Queens)


14. Jack Curran (Worcester)

15. Olu Arikesola (Trinity)

16. Sam King (Wadham)

17. Will Taverner (BNC)